Log in

Unicycling Society of America

Log in



The Unicycling Society of America was incorporated in 1974 under the not-for-profit corporation laws of the state of New York. For many years the organization operated with the standard boilerplate set of bylaws distributed with New York’s incorporation papers.

In the early 1980s the USA drafted a constitution to add more detail to our corporate structure. But the advent of electronic communication, among other things, made it necessary for updates. Below is the 2017 version, which replaces the previously existing documents and is the most up-to-date Constitution as of 2021.

USA Constitution and Bylaws, 2017


As of 2021, the 2020 USA Rulebook Amendments is the most up-to-date set of rules that describe rules for North American Unicycling Competitions. The 2020 Rulebook Amendments cannot be used as an independent document; they must be used in conjunction with the 2019 IUF Rulebook. This document describes where the Unicycling Society of America chooses to differ from the IUF Rulebook for their competitions.

In particular, the rulebook outlines rules for the NAUCC.


Contact an Officer


        • President: Kirsten Goldstein ( (elected 2022)
        • Vice President: Jill Cohan ( (elected 2022)
        • Secretary: Alex Gorsuch ( (elected 2022)
        • Treasurer & Membership: Rick Tharrett ( (elected 2022)

Directors (with terms)

        • Dale Grzych (2020-2023)
        • John Foss (2021-2024)
        • Connie Cotter (2022-2025)
        • Harrison Hsueh (2022-2025)
        • Richard Tharrett  (2022-2025)

2020-2021 Volunteer Leadership

        • Affiliate Club Coordinator: Wendy Grzych (
        • Coaching Program: Patricia Wilton (
        • Insurance: Wendy Grzych and Jill Cohan (
        • IUF Liaison: Patricia Wilton (
        • Level Testing: Patricia Wilton (
        • Scholarship Chairperson: Jill Cohan (
        • Webmaster: Mike Schatz (

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software